LEADING BUSINESSES. LEADING COMMUNITIES.


Legislative Officials

United States Congress

Tim Kaine

U. S. Senate
388 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510 
202-224-4024
Fax: 202-228-6363

District Office:
308 Craghead Street, Suite 102A
Danville, VA 24541 
434-792-0976
Fax: 434-792-0978

Mark Warner

U.S. Senate
475 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
202-224-2023
Fax: 202-224-6295

Thomas Garrett

U.S. House of Representatives – Virginia’s 5th District
415 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515 
202-225-4711
Fax: 202-225-5681 
rep.hurt@mail.house.gov

District Office:
308 Craghead Street, Suite 102-D
Danville, VA 24541
434-791-2596
Fax: 434-791-4619


Commonwealth of Virginia

Terry McAuliffe

Governor of Virginia
Patrick Henry Building, 3rd Floor
1111 East Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

William M. Stanley, Jr.  

Virginia Senate - 20th District
General Assembly Building – Room 313
P.O. Box 396
Richmond, VA 23218
district20@senate.virginia.gov
804-698-7520
Fax: 804-698-7651 

District Office:
13508 Booker T Washington Highway 
Moneta, VA 24121
540-721-6028 
Fax: 540-721-6405 

Frank M. Ruff, Jr.

Virginia Senate - 15th District
General Assembly Building – Room 328
P.O. Box 396
Richmond, VA 23218
district15@senate.virginia.gov
804- 698-7515
Fax: 804-698-7651 

District Office:
PO Box 332
Clarksville, VA 23927
434-374-5129
Fax: 434-955-2224 


Danny Marshall

Virginia House of Delegates - 14th District
General Assembly Building – Room 702
P.O. Box 406
Richmond, VA 23218
DelDMarshall@house.virginia.gov
804-698-1014
Fax: 804-698-6714
Constituent Viewpoint: 800-889-0229

District Office:
625 Piney Forest Road, Suite 307A
P.O. Box 439
Danville, VA 24543
434-797-5861
Fax: 434-797-2642 

Les R. Adams

Virginia House of Delegates - 16th District
General Assembly Building – Room 719
P.O. Box 406
Richmond, VA 23218
DelLAdams@house.virginia.gov
804-698-1016
Fax: 804-698-6716 

District Office:
4 North Main Street, Suite A
P.O. Box K
Chatham, VA 24531
434-432-1600


Local Officials

City of Danville

Ken Larking
City Manager
P.O. Box 3300
Danville, VA 24543
cmo@danvilleva.gov
(434) 799-5100

John Gilstrap
Mayor
227 Mowbray Arch
Danville, VA  24541
john.gilstrap@danvilleva.gov
(434) 792-7143

City Council Members:

James B. Buckner 
312 Randolph Street
Danville, VA 24541
james.buckner@danvilleva.gov
(434) 688-1589

Larry Campbell, Jr. 
368 Mowbray Arch
Danville, VA 24541
larry.campbell@danvilleva.gov
(434) 793-9493

Alonzo Jones
215 D Seminole Drive
Danville, VA  24540
alonzo.jones@danvilleva.gov
(434) 791-4773

Gary P. Miller, MD
Vice Mayor
209 Updike Place
Danville, VA 24541
gary.miller@danvilleva.gov
(434) 799-0908

Sherman Saunders
115 Druid Lane
Danville, VA 24541
sherman.saunders@danvilleva.gov
(434) 799-8737 

Fred O. Shanks, III
345 West Main Street
Danville, VA 24541
fred.shanks@danvilleva.gov
(434) 797-3355

J. Lee Vogler
118 Grove Park Circle
Danville, VA  24541
lee.vogler@danvilleva.gov
(434) 792-0937

Madison Whittle
625 Piney Forest Road, Suite 304B
Danville, VA 24540
(434) 792-8861


Pittsylvania County

David Smitherman
County Administrator
P.O. Box 426
Chatham, VA 24531
david.smitherman@pittgov.org
(434) 432-7710

Robert Warren
Chairman
Chatham-Blairs District
PO Box 11718 
Danville, VA 24543
robert.warren@pittgov.org
(434) 792-9146

Joe Davis
Vice Chairman
Dan River District
2749 Kentuck Road
Ringgold, VA 24586
joe.davis@pittgov.org
(434) 770-6571

Jessie L. Barksdale
Banister District
1604 Abbott Place 
Chatham, VA 24531 
jessie.barksdale@pittgov.org
(434) 432-2124

Elton W. Blackstock
Staunton River District
3364 Glenland Road
Hurt, VA 24563
elton.blackstock@pittgov.org
(434) 770-8050 

Tim R. Barber
Tunstall District
11852 Martinsville Hwy
Danville, VA 24541
tim.barber@pittgov.org
(434) 685-1680

Jerry A. Hagerman
Callands-Gretna District
376 Cedar Road
P.O. Box 149
Gretna, VA 24557
jerry.hagerman@pittgov.org
(434) 656-8246

Robert Scearce 
Westover District
2133 Stony Mill Road
Danville, VA 24541
robert.scearce@pittgov.org
(434) 685-1843 


Towns

Roy P. Byrd, Jr.
Chatham Mayor
P.O. Box 370
Chatham, VA 24531
(434) 432-8153

R. Keith Motley
Gretna Mayor
P.O. Box 472
Gretna, VA 24557
(434) 251-2780 
(434) 656-6406

Gary N. Poindexter
Hurt Mayor
533 Pocket Road
P.O. Box 760
Hurt, VA 24563
(434) 324-4411